What I Think About The Wolf You Feed by Angela Stevens

The Wolf You Feed

The Wolf You Feed – Book I of The Vargr Clan Trilogy

Genre: Native American Fiction

Blurb:

Tore Vargr finds his world turned upside down when he is forced to choose between the love of his life and the life he loves. Tore chooses Annike, disrespects his brother, Erik, and sets off a chain of events that shape his life in a way he could never have imagined.

Outlawed from his clan, Tore embraces his new responsibilities of father and protector as he carves out a new life in a human world. But a jealous brother has a long memory and Erik is nothing if not patient, when it comes to exacting revenge. When Tore’s past catches up with his present, he has to learn to pull from an inner strength.

What I think of the book:

I won this book in a giveaway. At the time I was reading something else, but I decided to check The Wolf You Feed and see what it’s all about. The first thing I thought was “Wow, those are some lengthy descriptions!”

I like more action in the books I read and more dialogue. But as I went on, I realized that yes, there are long descriptions, but there are also plenty of things going on.

TWYF_excerpt

Tore, the male lead, is in love with Annike, but his father and clan leader decides to marry the girl off to one of his other sons. The two of them escape along with Annike’s good friend Nia. The story is about them facing the consequences of their actions. The clan is trying to hunt them down and the girls have to adapt to a life in the human world; while Tore has some experience with it, Nia and Annike are clueless as they weren’t allowed to connect with humans and it is interesting to see their unadulterated reactions to situations you and I would call ordinary, but in which the two are completely unschooled in.

The story is full of ups and downs. Every time Fate seems to smile on the characters, something goes wrong. I enjoyed this swirly ride; after all, if things were going smoothly, the book would’ve been boring.

One thing I wanted to see was a glossary with the characters’ names and how they are pronounced. “Kjell” isn’t exactly a name you come upon every day.

Who would I recommend this book for?

Well, this isn’t your average werewolf story and it’s not centered around romance. I’d say it’s for people who are interested in Native American culture. As an age group – mid-teens and above. The chapters are short so this is something you could read in the car or the bus while on your way to school or work.

My rating: fullmoon fullmoon fullmoon fullmoon halfamoon  (4.5 out of 5 full moons)

Would I re-read this book? Yes.

Would I buy other books in this series or by this author? I’d get the other two books of the trilogy – Hold On (Book II) and An Unbreakable Will (Book III).

Where can you buy the book?

AMAZON.com (Kindle and paperback editions available)

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE BOOK TRAILER

Other books by this author that I’ve already reviewed:

Want to know a little bit about Angela? Check out the interview she gave me.

Have you read The Wolf You Feed?

What did you think of it?

Share in the comments!

8 thoughts on “What I Think About The Wolf You Feed by Angela Stevens

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

