Author Interview with Ashley Claudy (Outside The Ropes Series, Hustle)

On Monday, I wrote a post about the Outside The Ropes Series SALE. Here’s an interview with the author – Ashley Claudy.

Ashley Claudy

Q1: Hey, Ashley! How are you today?

Can’t complain, thank you!

Q2: Tell us about yourself.

I started writing about 3 years ago, when I decided to finally stop saying some day I’m going to write a book and actually start writing. I am married and have two kids and a very large family, all within a few miles apart. As for personal records, I once ran six miles in 50 minutes —that’s the best I got. Oh except, that one day, I was number 32 for Romantic Suspense authors on Amazon— That was nice.

Outside The Ropes Series

Q3: What kind of audience would enjoy your books? Who are they aimed at?

My books are aimed at lovers of New Adult who don’t shy away from a dark romance. Ages 16+

Q4: What are you working on now and when will it be available?

I am currently writing Hustle on wattpad. I aim to finish it within the next two weeks and hope to prepare it for publishing over the next two months!

Q5: What obstacles did you face when publishing?

I faced learning the process and figuring it out as I went. I did a lot of research but expected, but I’m looking forward to using what I learned on future books.

Q6: Self-publishing or traditional publishing and why?

Both have their benefits, and I’m not opposed to going traditional, if the contract was right, but I have had the opportunity to publish with small publishing houses and decided not to. It wasn’t a good fit for me. I am self published and I enjoy having control of every step and being able to see what results.

Q7: Pen names: do you use them, do you plan to use them and what do you think of them?

I kind of wish I did use them, just because I think there is a freedom in being able to write without fear of it always being attached to you. If I were to write outside of my genre in the future, then I would use a pen name so as to keep it separate. But I’ve spent a lot of time building my authors name (mailing list, facebook followers, wattpad followers) and don’t see myself restarting anytime soon.

Outside The Ropes Quote

Q8: Any advice to writers who might be reading this?

Read and write. A lot. Then write the book you would want to read. Keep writing, you’ll keep getting better!

Q9: Where can people find you?

Q10: Thank you for giving this interview, Ashley!

My reviews on books by this author:

Interested in buying the Outside the Ropes series? Click HERE before August 15, 2015.

Have you read anything by Ashley? What did you think of it?

Share in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “Author Interview with Ashley Claudy (Outside The Ropes Series, Hustle)

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

