What I Think About Outside The Ropes by Ashley Claudy

Outside The Ropes_Ashley Claudy_Outside The Ropes Series_Book I

Outside The Ropes – Book I of the Outside The Ropes Series

Genres: Romance, Sports

WARNING: Mature Content

Blurb:

In the ring, Regan has control. Outside the ropes, she fights to survive.

Regan Sommers spent her life fighting. Fighting foster parents, kids in the group home, and classmates. But the night she has to fight for her life changes everything.

Now, she’s fighting for money in the ring, and from the first punch she’s addicted. Every addiction has a price though, and this one is the gym’s star boxer, Gage Lawson. He may come in an enticing tattooed package, but his demands are more than she can handle.

The responding officer from that night, Anthony Fields, comes with no demands. He want’s whatever she’s willing to give, and Regan can handle that. She can definitely handle him.

But no help comes string free, and Regan’s not the only one with a hard past and scars to cover. The life she was trying to escape is nothing compared to the danger she’s in the middle of now, and she can’t fight her way out.

What I think of the book:

The first punch got Regan addicted to the ring, the first sentence got me addicted to the book.

I absolutely love it. It’s got action, it’s got romance (not the cheesy type) and it’s got diverse characters; what more do you need?

I should probably mention that I find some of these characters (not the main ones) annoying, but that is actually a good thing. How so?

A book where you like all the characters is one – non-existent (there will always be someone you dislike), and two – would be boring. Besides, sometimes characters are created specifically for the purpose of evoking negative emotions in the reader and providing a contrast to the good guys.

But don’t think that this book will have every character labeled as either good or bad. Outside The Ropes is full of complex characters; sometimes they will be good, but do bad things, sometimes they will appear harsh, but prove that they have a soft side too.

To be honest, I’m a bit jealous of Ashley’s writing style. Throughout Outside The Ropes, she manages to preserve the suspense.

What will happen to Regan next?

Will her friends – if we can call them that – betray her?

Will she end up with Gage?

Will she end up with Anthony?

Ashley keeps coming up with one problem after the other. You seriously won’t get a break with this book; once you start reading it, you will need to finish it. I advise you to take it on during the weekend or a holiday, because you simply won’t be able to put it down.

Outside The Ropes_quote2_Ashley Claudy

Who I would recommend this book for? I’d recommend Outside The Ropes to readers who enjoy romantic suspense and action and don’t mind strong language. If you are sensitive about cussing or sex scenes, this book is probably not for you.

My rating: punch-159753_1280punch-159753_1280punch-159753_1280punch-159753_1280punch-159753_1280 (5 out of 5 boxing gloves)

Would I re-read this book? Yes, definitely!

Would I buy other books in this series or by this author? Yes. I already have Inside Danger (book II) and I plan on acquiring OtherSide Of Fear (book III).

Where can you buy the book?

Other books by this author that I’ve already reviewed:

Want to know a little bit about Ashley? Read the interview she gave me!

Have you read Outside The Ropes?

What did you think of it?

Share in the comments!

7 thoughts on “What I Think About Outside The Ropes by Ashley Claudy

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

