My Unwanted Supernatural Roommate – Blurb and Sneak Peek (Rough Draft)

My Unwanted Supernatural Roommate_Dilyana Kyoseva_CatMint5

© 2016 Dilyana Kyoseva All Rights Reserved

Blurb:

It started last Friday. My shift was over and I was walking home, wondering if I’d have enough money to pay the bills and my University fees. It was an ordinary evening – no mysterious sounds, no shadows lurking in a corner, no foretelling signs – untill I got chased through a graveyard by two people who I later found out were not human; they were demons. So there I was, running, barely managing to catch my breath, when I saw him. I still do not know why I’ve always said “him”. A week ago he was just one of the cemetery statues; I should’ve used “it” to address him. But he’s always seemed so real to me. And since that fateful Friday, he turned into something truly real and living.

graveyard+city_banner_My Unwanted Supernatural Roommate_Dilyana Kyoseva_CatMint5

Sneak Peek:

“So are you sleeping on the couch or are we getting a second bed?”

“W-what?” I stuttered, letting go of the door handle.

“I’m moving in.” He walked past me and inside my apartment, turning his head left and right to examine the place.

“In? In where? What do you mean in?” I closed the door to keep our conversation private. The last thing I needed was for my neighbors to find out I was hanging around – unwillingly, but hanging around nevertheless – a… whatever he was.

“While I was following you today…”

“You were stalking me?” I screamed.

So much for privacy.

“More like keeping an eye on you.” He waived me off. “Anyway, while I was following you today, making sure you don’t flip as you put it in your world, I overheard that you want a roommate. So here I am.”

“I don’t want a roommate; I need one to help me pay the bills.” I crossed my arms over my chest. “Can you help me pay the bills?”

“I can always kill someone and take their money.” He shrugged.

“What? No, no, no; we don’t do that in this world.”

“Like never?” He seemed perfectly puzzled by my statement.

“Well, some people do that but they are criminals and they belong in jail.”

“Okay, I’ll find some other way to make money.”

I narrowed my eyes at him.

“You are going to kill someone, rob them and then tell me you’ve earned the money, aren’t you?”

He smiled at me.

“Killing them is work so technically I will be earning the money…”

“No! No killing. Ever!” I insisted.

“You know,” he stepped towards me, “if I didn’t kill that night you broke the spell I was under, you’d be dead now.”

My arms fell to my sides.

“Well, yeah, but…”

He took another step towards me.

“So killing can be a good thing, right?”

I cleared my throat.

“I guess if you are protecting yourself or someone else…”

He took one last step and stood right before me.

“So if we are starving and I kill someone…”

“No.” I enunciated slowly, but firmly.

“But it will be killing for food! It’s a basic law of nature.”

“I said no. And if you are to live with me, there are going to be some rules.”

“So I can stay here?”

“If that is going to prevent you from running wild around town, then…”

I was so going to regret this!

“… Yes, you can stay here.”

7 thoughts on “My Unwanted Supernatural Roommate – Blurb and Sneak Peek (Rough Draft)

      1. I have no idea what time zone this site operates on. I tried to get it to mine, but apparently I did something wrong ’cause it did not work (it keeps telling me I posted something at a different time that I actually posted it).

        I’m glag you liked the sneak peek, K 🙂

        Like

  1. OMG This story is so interesting. Looking forward to it, I would totally read this!! And I’m being waay too hyper in the morningbut omgg when will you post this on wattpad?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know. It’s a story I’m very keen on writing, but my priority is the Dogs, Bats & Monkeys series (You are the Answer and We are the Answer are already on wattpad) and I also have to finish This Girl Just Wants to Have Fun first. I mean, it will be hard to have three ongoing stories AND a blog and update each regularly.

      If you give me your wattpad user name (exactly as it is on wattpad), I can notify you when MUSR is up. You could also join me on facebook at CatMint5’s Funky Monkeys for more sneak peeks, quotes and trivia from different projects.

      Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1666610860218461/

      Like

  2. Hey! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask. Does managing a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work? I am brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!|

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Here are a few things I learned from running my blog:

      – Do your wordpress research. Read articles, listen to podcasts; you can find those with a simple Google search.

      – Do your inspiration research. Look at blogs that are like the one you want to create and take notes on what you like and dislike.

      – Make sure you can dedicate time to your blog. Write at least one piece of content a week.

      As for maintenance: wordpress does that for you. Just pick your theme, add some widgets (the About Me that’s to the side, connecting to social media, etc.) and you are set.

      Like

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

