What is The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden

The Casquette Girls - A Novel by Alys Arden

The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden – Book I

The Casquette Girls started off on wattpad where it reached over 1M reads. Now, it is a published book, available on amazon.

Blurb:

After the storm of the century rips apart New Orleans, sixteen-year-old Adele Le Moyne and her father are among the first to return. Adele wants nothing more than to resume her normal life, but with the silent city resembling a war zone, a parish-wide curfew, and mysterious new faces lurking in the abandoned French Quarter, normal needs a new definition.

Strange events—even for New Orleans—lead Adele to an attic that has been sealed for three hundred years. The chaos she accidentally unleashes threatens not only her but also everyone she knows.

Caught in a hurricane of myths and monsters, Adele must untangle a web of magic that weaves the climbing murder rate back to her own ancestors. But who can you trust in a city where everyone has secrets and keeping them can mean life or death? Unless… you’re immortal.

The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden

What intrigues me about this book:

I first heard about Alys and her work during a twitter chat with the #wattpad4 girls. The blurb quickly grabbed my attention with its mysterious, magic-filled setting. It isn’t the only thing that makes me want to buy this book though. Alys’ witty and thoughtful tweets got me hooked up pretty quickly – I can’t remember hitting the retweet button so often in any other chat – and just check out the testimonials on her blog.

Where to buy:

  • amazon.com (Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback and MP3 CD available)

Check out the trailer here!

Will I be reviewing this book? Probably. As I’ve recently said, I have a lot of books in my To Review list, but I’ll probably add this one to it once it clears up a bit.

Have you read The Casquette Girls?

What did you think of it?

Share in the comments!

4 thoughts on “What is The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden

    1. Oh, you’ve read it already? When?

      What did you like about it most? The writing style? The plot? The characters?

      I’ve heard so many good things about it after I made this post that I’ll probably end up buying it before my To Review list clears up 😀

      Liked by 1 person

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

