What I Think about Dark N Stormy by Angela Stevens

Dark N Stormy - Book III of the Cocktail Series by Angela Stevens

Dark ‘N’ Stormy – Book III in the Cocktail Series

Genres: Romance, Sports, Suspense

Blurb:

Twenty-three-year-old Finn enjoys playing the field, but when a one night stand turns into something more, Finn is ready to jump on the relationship bandwagon. Thirty-three-year-old Julia Royston is everything Finn desires—blonde, sexy, and naughty in bed. But this love thing isn’t as plain sailing as he’s seen advertised. While Finn puts his past behind him, Julia’s rears its ugly head and Finn’s carefree life turns dark and stormy.

What I think of the book:

To be honest, the sex scenes were a bit too much for me. Not because they included some weird physical activities and not because I don’t read books with sex in them; I just didn’t feel like reading one such book at the moment… And seeing the sex in the very beginning.

I’m happy to say that as the book progressed, I got into it, naughty content included. Once I learned more about Finn and Julia, I was looking forward to all of their interactions – physical and emotional – although I could tell something was off. It didn’t take me that long to figure out what it was (I can’t share it with you as it is going to be a HUGE spoiler), but that only made me more anxious to get to the end of the book and see who comes out on top (no, not in bed).

Even though the plot was interesting, the thing that I enjoyed the most was the characters, namely Finn’s friends. I also like how Angela has given each of them a story of their own and how she weaved it into the plot of Dark N Stormy.

One character in particular – Lisa, intrigued me from the first chapter she was in. Right then and there, I pegged her as perfect for Finn, but at the time she was in a relationship and he was starting one with Julia…

Anyway, even if you don’t enjoy smutty books, you still might find this one interesting because of the people in it.

Who I would recommend this book to? People who like sex stories with a twist.

My rating: whiskey-303464_960_720_nobackgr whiskey-303464_960_720_nobackgr whiskey-303464_960_720_nobackgr whiskey-303464_960_720_nobackgr whiskey-303464_960_720_nobackgr_b&w (4.5 out of 5 Dark N Stormy cocktails)

Would I re-read this book? Probably.

Would I buy other books in this series or by this author? I have Champagne Moments (a companion novella to the Cocktail Series) that I intend to review one day.

Champagne Moments

Where to buy Dark N Stormy book:

Other books by Angela that I’ve already reviewed:

Want to know more about Angela? Read the interview she gave me last summer!

Have you read anything by Angela? What was it and what did you think of it? Share in the comments!

6 thoughts on “What I Think about Dark N Stormy by Angela Stevens

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

