Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #29 – Your Effort and Your Readers

fsxk820

When I started, I often told myself “I’m doing this as a hobby now; I’ll save this for later, for a story I’m more serious about, one that maybe I’d dare publish” – that was my mistake.

Always do your best.

If you want to build a following, you have to give your readers your best – your best plot, your best characters, the best predicaments you can put them into. Sure, you can write something for one story, then decide it will be more suited for another, but do this only if you have that other story and not because of a hypothetical book you might one day type when you are a more “serious” writer.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #29 – Your Effort and Your Readers

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

