Freebie Friday – Books for Your Halloween List – PART TWO – 3 FREE Books with Magic & Mythological Creatures

freebie-friday-i-bring-the-fire-by-c-gockel-bitter-ashes-by-sara-c-roethle-the-scarlet-thread-by-d-s-murphy

In PART ONE, I gave you three humorous books about witches and Grim Reapers (they are still FREE, by the way); today, we are going for something inspired by mythology. Three somethings, actually, with a dose of action and romance.

i-bring-the-fire-part-i-wolves-a-loki-series-by-c-gockel

Title: I Bring the Fire Part I : Wolves

Series & Book Number: A Loki Series, Book I

Author: C. Gockel

Genres: Fantasy, Myths & Legends, Norse Mythology

Amazon Rating: 4 stars

Blurb:

Part of the USA Today Bestselling Series

In the middle of America, Amy Lewis is on her way to her grandma’s house. She’s being chased by a very bad wolf. Galaxies away Loki is waking up in a prison cell, strangely without a hangover, and with no idea what he’s done wrong — this time anyway. But he does know Thor is hiding something, Odin is up to something wicked, and there seems to be something he’s forgotten…

Have I read this book? Not yet.

Why did I pick this book for Freebie Friday? I like Norse mythology (well, mythology in general) and I’m curious to see what Loki has forgotten.

You can buy it here:

  • amazon.com (link takes you straight to the book)

bitter-ashes-bitter-ashes-book-1-by-sara-c-roethle

Title: Bitter Ashes

Series & Book Number: Bitter Ashes Series, Book I

Author: Sara C. Roethle

Genres: NA, Fantasy, Norse Mythology

Amazon Rating: 4 stars

Blurb:

Madeline knew her life was strange, and not just because she could sense the emotions of others.

Having people die by your hand on two separate occasions can make a girl question her very existence. Still, she never thought she’d wake up in a world straight out of Norse myth. A world where corpses reanimate all on their own . . . and she’s supposed to be their executioner. 

A normal person would run screaming into the night, but there’s something about dark and alluring Alaric that’s giving Madeline pause, and it’s not the fact that he turns a little feline from time to time.

Have I read this book? No.

Why did I pick this book for Freebie Friday? I’m hoping it will have a kick-ass heroine.

You can buy it here:

  • amazon.com (link takes you straight to the book)

the-scarlet-thread-kindle-by-d-s-murphy

Title: The Scarlet Thread

Author: D.S. Murphy

Genres: Fantasy, Romance, Greek Mythology

Amazon Rating: 4.5 stars

Blurb:

My name is Kaidance Monroe, and sometimes when I touch people, I see how they die. After I saw my little brother’s death but failed to stop it, my parents abandoned me to a juvenile detention facility. I don’t let people touch me anymore. Not my fingertips, not my skin, not my heart.

Just before I turned 18, I got a visit from a cute guy, who tricked me into giving up my secrets. He said I was special, but he wasn’t the only searching for me. I barely escaped with my life. Now I’m in a mansion, learning how to control my abilities – abilities so powerful, even the gods are jealous. I didn’t mean to make anyone fall for me. Certainly not my would-be killer. And I never imagined how far he would fall.

The Scarlet Thread is a dark fantasy romance for fans of Greek mythology and Gothic romance.

Have I read this book? No.

Why did I pick this book for Freebie Friday? I wanted something to contrast the previous list’s humorous feeling so I searched for heavier stories. This one might not end with a happily ever after.

You can buy it here:

  • amazon.com (link takes you straight to the book)

Don’t want to miss out on a Freebie? Follow my blog!

Have you already read any of these books and if so, what did you think of them?

If not, which are you getting?

Enjoy your new free reads!

 

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

