My January To Read and To Review Lists

Hey, kittens! Happy New Year!

This month I have four books in total for my two lists – To Read and To Review – and I’m actually cheating with the first of those.

January To Read List

Okay, so here’s why I’m cheating: my To Read list for this month consist of a trilogy that I actually started in 2016 so I won’t be reading the whole trilogy; I’ll just be finishing it.

It’s called Captive Prince and is by C.S. Pacat.

the-captive-prince-trilogy-by-c-s-pacat

When I first saw the books, I was like “Eh…” (input a shrug here) because of the covers; you know I like shiny covers. The plot seemed interesting though so I downloaded them and began reading… I plan to actually review these books at some point, but let me just say here and now: I’m SO GLAD I got the books.

The story is about two completely different characters who are enemies, but have to work together. They are princes and there’s a lot going on both on the political and war fields, and I thought I wouldn’t enjoy the first of those because I’m not into books with political intrigues, but there’s one thing that made me love them in the series: Laurent. He’s absolutely brilliant (the other prince – Damen, is a skilled soldier) and I’m absolutely in love with him.

I strongly recommend you check out the trilogy, especially if you enjoy LGBT books.

January To Review List

I’ve planned to do a lot of writing in January and that means less time for reading and reviewing. This month, I only have one ARC on my To Review list: Reunited by Kate Smith.

I don’t have the cover yet, but you’ll see it soon enough, when I post the review on January 15th. For now, here’s the blurb:

Being a successful Emergency Physician, and the sole son of a high profile prosecutor, give all the appearances of a charmed existence. However, looks are deceiving, and life for Dr. Aiden Hamilton has been anything but easy. Living with deep regrets, he knows it’s far too late to fix his mistakes. Savannah Phillips has always felt a piece is missing from her life. After the sudden death of her adoptive mother, she starts a search to find answers about the birth parents who gave her up.

An unexpected reunion sets Aiden and Savannah on a path that will change both of their worlds forever.

If you have any book recommendations, feel free to post them in the comment.

Have fun with whatever you are reading, kittens!

 

One thought on “My January To Read and To Review Lists

  1. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you
    simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

    Like

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

