My March To Review List

my-march-to-review-list-by-dilyana-kyoseva

Hey, kittens!

As I said in my Announcing March Into My World March post, I will be reviewing two books this month and guess what! Both authors agreed to give me an interview!

Which are the books and who are the authors?

The Otto Digmore Difference by Brent Hartinger

the-otto-digmore-difference-by-brent-hartinger

The Otto Digmore Series, Book I

Genres: Contemporary/realistic gay fiction with humor (I’m quoting the author on this one because I love how he put it)

Blurb:

“Road trip!”

Otto Digmore is a 26-year-old gay guy with dreams of being a successful actor, and he’s finally getting some attention as a result of his supporting role on a struggling sitcom. But he’s also a burn survivor with scars on half his face, and all indications are that he’s just too different to ever find real Hollywood success.

Now he’s up for an amazing new role that could change everything. Problem is, he and his best friend Russel Middlebrook have to drive all the way across the country in order to get to the audition on time.

It’s hard to say which is worse: the fact that so many things go wrong, or that Russel, an aspiring screenwriter, keeps comparing their experiences to some kind of road trip movie.

There’s also the fact that Otto and Russel were once boyfriends, and Otto is starting to realize that he might still have romantic feelings for his best friend.

Just how far will Otto go to get the role, and maybe the guy, of his dreams?

Review date: March 7 (Tuesday)

Read my review of The Otto Digmore Difference here!

Interview with Brent: March 12 (Sunday)

Man & Beast (previously published as Frontiers) by Michael Jensen

man-beast-by-michael-jensen-the-savage-land-book-1

The Savage Land, Book I

Genres: Historical gay fiction

Blurb:

What is the line that separates man from beast?

The year is 1797, and 24-year-old John Chapman is lost on the American frontier with winter falling fast. Near death, he stumbles upon a lone cabin, and the owner, a rugged but sexy frontiersman named Daniel McQuay, agrees to let John winter over.

John and Daniel quickly find themselves drawn to each other, the sex between them unlike anything John has ever known. But as the weeks turn into snowbound months, Daniel begins to change into someone brutish, and the line between man and beast disappears.

With the arrival of spring, John flees, eventually finding refuge in the company of a group of frontier outcasts, including a brash young settler named Palmer. But in the wilds of this savage land, love is not so easily tamed, and John soon finds himself calling upon the raging animal within him to save the man he loves.

Man & Beast, which The Advocate calls “equal parts romance novel and history lesson, heaped with sex and violence,” is the first book in the Savage Lands, a series that celebrates the untold gay history of the American frontier. Man & Beast is for fans of Harper Fox, Jerry Cole, K.J. Charles, and Mary Renault, as well as anyone who enjoys pulse-pounding suspense and romance.

Review date: March 21 (Tuesday)

Read my review of Man & Beast here!

Interview with Michael: March 26 (Sunday)

March 8th Update: I received an ARC of the third book of series I’ve loved so far. I’m adding this ARC to this month’s To Review list.

Broken by Jex Lane

Broken - Beautiful Monsters Vol. 3 by Jex Lane

Beautiful Monsters, Book III

Genres: Fantasy, LGBT Literature

Blurb:

Vampire. Incubus. Demigod. Weapon.

Matthew has many names, but none as distressing as pet. A slave to incubus High King Malarath, Matthew is tired. Tired of fighting. Tired of losing those he loves. Tired of the torture. And, in his despair, his body begins to decay around him.

The High King, angered that his pet is dying, brings in the one person who might be able to fix Matthew: High Lord General Tarrick.

While all trust Matthew had in the general is gone, maybe there is hope in the situation. All Matthew needs to do is start acting like an incubus and put on a show.

Review date: March 14 (Tuesday)

Read my review of Broken here!

Read my reviews on previous books of the Beautiful Monsters series:

Advertisements

One thought on “My March To Review List

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s