Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #77 – Wattpad Weekly Wrap-Ups

Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #77 by Dilyana Kyoseva (CatMint5 on wattpad) - Wattpad Weekly Wrap-Ups

Last Tuesday I told you of one way to notify your readers of an upload even when Wattpad gets buggy. Today, I’ve decided to share another.

Introducing CatMint5’s Sunday News.

What are my Sunday News?

They are a message I sent out to my Wattpad followers each Sunday in which I give links to all updates on Wattpad from that week as well as links to blog posts since I often write about Wattpad-related things. If I haven’t updated a story that week, I tell my followers why and when they should expect the next chapter. I also notify them of contests and giveaways, and announce the winners from them; I tell them if I’m sick or going out of town and unable to write; I tease them with hints of interesting events/posts that are coming up.

Basically, the Sunday News are like a newsletter, wrapping up the week and sharing future plans, and it’s a wonderful way to keep your readers up to date with what’s going on with you without spamming them.

Go ahead and try it out!

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this:

