Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #80 – Blog Posts and Templates

Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #80 by Dilyana Kyoseva (CatMint5 on wattpad) - Blog Posts and Templates

A couple of days ago, I realized that I haven’t shared with you one useful thing that saves me time on writing and formatting blog posts: templates. If you are writing a series that can follow a certain rhythm (that’s to say, there are things that are in each post of the series), then make a template for it and use it whenever you are creating a new post for said series.

For example:

My Tuesday Tiny Writing Tips is a series, but each time I write about something new so I can’t use a template; however, my book reviews and Freebie Friday posts follow the same structure each time so templates can apply. For Writers Read (a new series in which writers read an excerpt from their book; you can check out the first post here), the template is this:

The Writers Read Series Template

It’s typed in a Word file and filling it out not only saves me time thinking what I should write and how I should format it (bold, italics, both, nothing), but is a way to ensure I don’t forget anything. It also keeps the posts tidy.

Do you use templates?

If not, are you thinking of giving them a try?

Share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tiny Writing Tip #80 – Blog Posts and Templates

✎ Don't be shy. Tell me what YOU think about this: